3 Nigerian Tracks I feel strongly have not received deserved massive airplay

Elvee feat Donjazzy (prod. by sarz) – Ogapatapata

ELVee-Oga-Pata-Pata-ArtFirstly, I have to give major credit to Sarz on the beat, the hit producer of this track, Sarz definitely killed it no doubt, I mean, every time I listen to this hook, I literally get goosebumps, in a good way, and the Elvee twin sisters were on point with their vocals blending with the ‘bossy’ voice of the mavin boss himself Don Jazzy, who rendered his only little part in the chorus rather effortlessly like a boss he is. Well, don’t take my word completely  for it, listen to it for yourself and be the judge, and thank me later. Here’s the link to listen up: http://notjustok.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Oga-Pata-Pata.mp3  Let me know what y’all think….

May-D – cool temper

MAY-D.This one is for the love birds, a cool calm collected love rendition titled ‘Cool temper’ by mister May-D, gives you that smooth r ‘n’ b  good feel that is sure to catch your girlfriend’s listening ear and heart I might add, while leaving the guys ‘drowning’ with jealousy. But eh we gotta give it to the brother, he sang the song with his heart pretty flawlessly. His producer, who sadly, I have not been able to get a hold of his identity, was a genius on the production of this song. So without further ado, here’s the link for you to listen and be convinced to make a purchase or download the song afterwards:

http://www.notjustok.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/MAY-D-cool-temper.mp3

Brymo – If you were mine

The-Son-Of-A-Kapenta-2This brother is in a class of his own and I do hope his leaving his former record label chocolate city music, won’t affect him and his music negatively. I’m sure he’s up to the challenge. That aside, I have to say this solo performance ‘If You were mine‘ ranks him as one of the most gifted songwriters and  vocalists Naija has to offer in this 21st century.

It’s another love song expressing his feelings about a lady he wishes he had, who’s loving another guy, and how he would lavish her with so much love, if she were his. Typical love case scenarios most would say. It’s definitely a jam in its own lane that should be given heavy rotation on our airwaves and should be on every one’s lips and music device, so go ahead and listen up and tell me how well you feel Brymo did justice to the song thanks to a fine production mastering and mixing alongside.

http://live.tooxclusive.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/If-You-Were-Mine-_-tooxclusive.com_.mp3?31be3b

And that’s all folks, listen up and enjoy all three tracks and let me know your thoughts, if I was right when I said the three songs are not as popular as they ought to be. Cheers people!

Leave a Reply

